The Samuel DeWitt Proctor School of Theology of Virginia Union University is home to a distinguished faculty dedicated to innovative teaching, outstanding research, and committed service to the church and society. STVU students have an unparalleled opportunity to learn from some of the nation’s most distinguished scholars in graduate theological education. Members of the faculty have received many prestigious honors and awards and have held leadership positions in a range of organizations including the Academy of Homiletics, American Academy of Religion, Baptist General Convention of Virginia, and Association of Theological Schools. In addition, STVU faculty members have successfully competed for fellowships and grants to support their research and teaching from such institutions as the Ford Foundation, Fund for Theological Education, Henry Luce Foundation, and Lilly Endowment.


Rev. Jacqueline Anderson

Program Associate 
Center for Lifelong Learning and Church Leadership 
(804) 345-5923

Rev. Denise Coleman

Coordinator of Graduate 
Enrollment Service 
(804) 278-4134

Rev. Laura Davis

Executive Assistant 
to the Vice President and Dean 
(804) 257-5826 

Ms. Yvette Goode

Main Office 
(804) 257-5715

Dr. Deborah M. Martin

Interim Assistant Dean
(804) 257-5828

Mrs. Sheryl Smith

Program Associate
Center for Lifelong Learning and Church Leadership
(804) 257-5923